133
I Use This!
Activity Not Available

Ratings and Reviews

Analyzed 4 days ago. based on code collected 5 days ago.
Community Rating
4.24444
   

Average Rating:   4.2/5.0
Number of Ratings:   45
Number of Reviews:   4

My Review of Gallery 2

You have not rated or reviewed this project.
Click below to rate/review.
My Rating:
0
 
 New Review

Most Helpful Reviews

Matt Zuk... says:
Excellent, mature product  
5.0
 
written over 15 years ago

I strongly disagree with bombguy's review. I found Gallery 2 to be extremely easy to install and configure. The web-based initial configuration worked great, and I was up and running in less than 10 minutes.

4 out of 4 users found the following review helpful.

Did this review help you? |

mseigafuse says:
Excellent product  
0.0
 
written over 15 years ago

I agree with gunark - the installation is very easy and the tool works very well. It does everything I need/expect without any issues.

2 out of 2 users found the following review helpful.

Did this review help you? |

Mathis D... says:
Sweet, Dude!  
5.0
 
written over 14 years ago

Version 2.0 was already working very well, but since the update to version 2.2 "Double Double" it's really thrilling! You can create a hierarchy and assign an icon to galleries even if the image you want to assign is not contained in this gallery! When uploading, the correct date is automatically selected from the EXIF data! And this is only the beginning...

PS: You need to take some time and configure the plugins correctly, but it is worth it.

Did this review help you? |

Most Recent Reviews

Mathis D... says:
Sweet, Dude!  
5.0
 
written over 14 years ago

Version 2.0 was already working very well, but since the update to version 2.2 "Double Double" it's really thrilling! You can create a hierarchy and assign an icon to galleries even if the image you want to assign is not contained in this gallery! When uploading, the correct date is automatically selected from the EXIF data! And this is only the beginning...

PS: You need to take some time and configure the plugins correctly, but it is worth it.

Did this review help you? |

mseigafuse says:
Excellent product  
0.0
 
written over 15 years ago

I agree with gunark - the installation is very easy and the tool works very well. It does everything I need/expect without any issues.

2 out of 2 users found the following review helpful.

Did this review help you? |

Matt Zuk... says:
Excellent, mature product  
5.0
 
written over 15 years ago

I strongly disagree with bombguy's review. I found Gallery 2 to be extremely easy to install and configure. The web-based initial configuration worked great, and I was up and running in less than 10 minutes.

4 out of 4 users found the following review helpful.

Did this review help you? |

bombguy says:
Better than Coppermine, for what...  
3.0
   
written over 15 years ago

Short review: you can make it work, but expect to spend days, not "10 minutes" fully deploying the beast for anything but the most trivial installations.

Pros: a clean, simple, gallery add-in for your budding LAMP web empire. Good architecture. Some nifty plug-ins. Some even work.

Cons: confusing for users to add images. Poor import support. Ugly templates. Insane, sloppy CSS.

Both sides claim it integrates with WordPress 2.x. It does not. Prepare to spend hours in template hell sorting out the mess.

0 out of 2 users found the following review helpful.

Did this review help you? |

 See all reviews