I Use This!
Inactive

Ratings and Reviews

Analyzed 4 days ago. based on code collected 5 days ago.
Community Rating
4.66466
   

Average Rating:   4.7/5.0
Number of Ratings:   1494
Number of Reviews:   14

My Review of Firebug

You have not rated or reviewed this project.
Click below to rate/review.
My Rating:
0
 
 New Review

Most Helpful Reviews

robhudson says:
Firebug -- the indespensible web...  
5.0
 
written almost 15 years ago

Firebug is a life saver when it comes to web development -- from introspecting your CSS to digging up details on AJAX calls, Firebug is there to help see what's going on under the covers.

12 out of 13 users found the following review helpful.

Did this review help you? |

namxam says:
Must Have for AJAX Developers  
5.0
 
written almost 15 years ago

This is one of the gems on my system. Whenever you have to create some AJAX interfaces, this tool comes in and supports you where ever you want. No matter if it is simple JavaScript debugging (with breakpoints) or stuff like modifying css, html or checking what messages have been send between browser and server. I love it ;)

8 out of 8 users found the following review helpful.

Did this review help you? |

Andrew Fenn says:
A must have for any web developm...  
5.0
 
written almost 15 years ago

This is a must have tool if you are doing anything from CSS + HTML to AJAX and security auditing.

3 out of 3 users found the following review helpful.

Did this review help you? |

gert cuy... says:
God is a web developer :)  
5.0
 
written almost 15 years ago

This tool comes straight from heaven. They can take every tool away from me except firebug and vim. If they do that i am going on a strike.

4 out of 6 users found the following review helpful.

Did this review help you? |

souravray says:
Great Tool  
5.0
 
written about 14 years ago

Fire bug is a great Tool...

It helps me to understand how Comet and Polling are different in architecture and performance
[Read Hacking Gmail and Meebo]

2 out of 2 users found the following review helpful.

Did this review help you? |

Most Recent Reviews

MaxLeGot... says:
Hiti TV Broadcast Programs 3D Di...  
5.0
 
written over 7 years ago

This Agreement Is to Creating Products for all business Development Programs.Apps and Walmart like Toys,smartT's machines and also smart computers touch IPad touch iPod touch laptops touch Andriod E-MediaTV Wiki Robot Smart phone Flash Player Video Films Andriod camcorder in also video game like playstation 2 PS 3 PS 4 and Xbox 360 live Xbox one the Wii WiiU Game Nitendo 3D's and Nitendo 2D's PC Game In Online Game's.Wireless Products and Free WiFi Connections.

Did this review help you? |

bendeton77 says:
I like it  
3.0
   
written about 9 years ago

Its easy to use and almost without any bugs

1 out of 1 users found the following review helpful.

Did this review help you? |

Erfahrungen says:
Love it  
5.0
 
written almost 10 years ago

great tool for developing css on a website! :)

1 out of 1 users found the following review helpful.

Did this review help you? |

myfreeweb says:
No.  
3.0
   
written over 12 years ago

It's quite good but... WebKit's built-in inspector is much better :)

1 out of 2 users found the following review helpful.

Did this review help you? |

corey_mi... says:
Why so slow?  
4.0
   
written over 12 years ago

Firebug is a really great (probably the best) tool for every web developer.

But since upgrading 1.4.x along with Firefox 3.5, the performance has seriously suffered. Hope this will get better in the next versions.

Did this review help you? |

 See all reviews