Reviews and Ratings

Amarok is the KDE killer app  
5.0
 
written over 15 years ago

I have never found such an intuitive and feature-reach media player.

The integration with last.fm or magnatune is absolutely fantastic.

9 out of 9 users found the following review helpful.
Did this review help you? |
Really getting old  
3.0
   
written over 15 years ago

CVS is good thanks to its popularity and frequent integration in most tools (IDE, software factories, well just about everywhere).

However, it's old, does not handle change sets and does not version directories. The only SCM I know which has less features I know is PVCS.

If you use CVS, it is really time to move to subversioN.

5 out of 7 users found the following review helpful.
Did this review help you? |
Good java developers use Maven  
4.0
   
written over 15 years ago

Maven provides conventions to manage the development (lifecycle, source layout). It also frees the programmer from managing library dependencies. The POM is an XML-ased object model which describes your project is the central piece to achieve this goal.

But Maven is terribly lacking documentation, and the repository of libraries is sometimes inconsistent (project object found in repo1.maven.org can depend on libraries from repo.codehasu.org).

2 out of 2 users found the following review helpful.
Did this review help you? |
Excellent tool, but I switched to M...  
4.0
   
written over 15 years ago

ant is very good and popular. But I know tend to use Maven 2.

1 out of 2 users found the following review helpful.
Did this review help you? |
Unfinished but already convenient  
4.0
   
written over 15 years ago

This plugin has bugs and not all features we could expect, yet it provides a nice integration between Maven2 and Eclipse.

Did this review help you? |
zsh
zsh
Give it a try, you will never chang...  
5.0
 
written over 15 years ago

Zsh is the most powerful shell I know.

5 out of 11 users found the following review helpful.
Did this review help you? |
Really old  
3.0
   
written over 15 years ago

freeciv is really old now, and the graphics, ergonomy should be revisited. There is also a lot of micro-management in the game.

However, it can still be pretty addictive.

4 out of 9 users found the following review helpful.
Did this review help you? |
Really the best  
5.0
 
written over 15 years ago

Glassfish is the most advanced application server, fully supports web services standards, etc. It's unfair. Sun develops excellent products, but they are not popular (I am no way related to Sun).

0 out of 1 users found the following review helpful.
Did this review help you? |
Why is it so popular  
1.0
   
written over 15 years ago

Hard to install and maintain, pretty slow, and almost impossible to customize. Why would you want such an issue tracker when there is Mantis, Trac, Scarab, TrackIt, jtrac. (if you want a commercial solution, I would recommand Jira)

2 out of 14 users found the following review helpful.
Did this review help you? |